Executive Team

​​​​​​​The Executive Team includes the Chief Executive Officer and a group of senior managers who are responsible for the following key portfolios:

Leanne Mash, Chief Executive

Phone: (03) 440 0634
Email: leanne.mash@codc.govt.nz​​

Areas of responsibility: Responsible for overseeing the operational structure of the Council, communications, governance, health and safety, emergency management​, human resources​, regional identity, Tourism Central Otago, visitor information centres


Louise van der Voort, Executive Manager - Planning and Environment

Phone: (03) 440 0627
Email: louise.vandervoort@codc.govt.nz

Areas of responsibility: Resource Management, Building Control, Alcohol Licensing, Dog Control and Registration, Environmental Health, Parks and Recreation, Cemeteries, Swimming Pools, District/Commercial Property, Community Facilities, Elderly Person's Housing, Airports, Community Development


Julie Muir, Executive Manager - Infrastructure Services

Phone: (03) 440 0616
Email: julie.muir@codc.govt.nz​​

Areas of responsibility: Roading, Water Services, Waste Minimisation, Economic Development


Bernard Murphy, Chief Financial Officer 

Phone: (03) 440 0669​​
Email: bernard.murphy@codc.govt.nz​​

Areas of responsibility: Accounting, financial planning and reporting, rating/policy, information systems, customer service and administration, libraries


Tracye Stedman - Manager, Human Resources 

Phone: (03) 440 0628
Email: tracye.stedman@codc.govt.nz​

Page reviewed: 06 Jun 2017 4:43pm