TrustPower Awards

Nominations NOW OPEN​

It's time to celebrate and reward our volunteers Central Otago. Entries are now OPEN for theTrustpower Community Awards for Queenstown Lakes and Central Otago. The closing date is 31 May, so get thinking now about who to nominate.​​​

The TrustPower Community Awards are open to all voluntary groups and not-for-profit organisations - from health support groups and school PTAs to sports and service clubs. The Awards are about celebrating the tremendous amount of work volunteers do in our communities. If your group, club or society is made up of volunteers – then enter the TrustPower Community Awards.

The Awards cover five categories:

  • Heritage and Environment
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Arts and Culture
  • Sport and Leisure
  • Education and Child/Youth Development

The TrustPower Youth Community Spirit Award is an initiative aimed at recognising secondary school students’ service to school and the community.

The TrustPower Community Awards and the TrustPower Youth Community Spirit Award are run in partnership with the Council.

For more information about both Awards please contact TrustPower’s Community Relations Team on 0800 87 11 11 or visit TrustPower's Community Awards site​ to read more about the Awards, the dates that nominations are available and how to apply.

Page reviewed: 10 Apr 2018 10:10am