23.8.21 APPOINTMENT OF DISTRICT LICENSING COMMITTEE

To consider the appointments to the Central Otago District Licensing Committee.

After discussion it was noted that the Register of Delegations should be amended as needed to reflect any changes to the District Licensing Committee.

.....

RESOLUTION

Moved: Cadogan Seconded: Browne

That the Council

- A. Receives the report and accepts the level of significance.
- B. Recommends to the Interim Chief Executive that Lyal Cocks, John Mann and Colin Weatherall are appointed as commissioners of the Central Otago District Licensing Committee for a period of three years.
- C. Appoints the following as members of the Central Otago District Licensing Committee: Ian McArthur, Russell Anderson, Neil Gillespie, Lyal Cocks, John Mann and Colin Weatherall.
- D. Approves the appointment of the Central Otago District Licensing Committee from 30 October 2023 for a period of three years, expiring 30 October 2026 and amends the Register of Delegations to reflect this.
- E. Resolves to permanently withhold the report and its appendices due to the personal information contained within it.
- F. Resolves to release the minutes following the applicants being advised of the outcome.
- G. Acknowledges the work undertaken by R McNeil and Dr M MacAvoy and extends the Councils appreciation and gratitude for the commitment to CODC.

CARRIED