CENTRAL OTAGO DISTRICT COUNCIL APPLICATION FOR RESOURCE CONSENT RC230325 – HAWKESWOOD MINING LIMITED 1346 – 1536 TEVIOT ROAD, MILLERS FLAT, ROXBURGH

MINUTE 1

- 1. The submission period for RC230325 closed at 4pm on 19 February 2024.
- 2. Fifty-five submissions were received between 19 February (post 4pm) and 5 March 2024.
- 3. On 19 March 2024 Council Consultant Planner Olivia Stirling sent us a memorandum advising us of these submissions, and recommending we accept these submissions.
- 4. Having regard to Section 37A of the RMA and the principals of natural justice, we agree that the aforementioned late submissions should be accepted. We note Ms Stirling's advice that doing so will not delay the preparation of the s42A report or hearing, and that there is no identified disadvantage to the applicant or any other submitter.

Decision

5. All late submissions listed in Appendix 1 to this minute are accepted.

Dated this 19th day of March 2024.

Signed by

Louise Taylor

Att Toyl

Independent Commissioner – Chair – on behalf of the Independent Hearing Panel

Appendix 1: List of Late Submissions for RC230325

RC230325 - LATE Submissions		
Submitter	Status	Date Received
Christine Anderson	Support	19 February 2024
Jessica Stratton	Support	19 February 2024
Stuart Reid	Support	19 February 2024
Brett McEwan	Support	19 February 2024
Benjamin Kyle	Support	19 February 2024
Bruce Davidson	Support	19 February 2024
Jordan Miller	Support	19 February 2024
Patrick Greaney	Support	19 February 2024
Jaco Kelbrick	Support	19 February 2024
Kevin Laird	Support	19 February 2024
Shanay Gladstone	Support	19 February 2024
Alesha Biemond	Support	19 February 2024
Melvyn Darling	Support	19 February 2024
Stacey Coy	Support	19 February 2024
Genna Allan	Support	19 February 2024
Brayden Whyte	Support	19 February 2024
Craig Darling	Support	19 February 2024
Thomas Brown	Support	19 February 2024
George Hixson	Support	19 February 2024
Mainstream NZ	Support	19 February 2024
Andrew Abercrombie	Support	19 February 2024
Kylie Manihera	Support	19 February 2024
Grace Robertson	Support	19 February 2024
Cory Paulsen	Support	19 February 2024
Verdean Burgess	Support	19 February 2024
Bridget Wentworth	Support	19 February 2024
Kytana Leigh	Support	19 February 2024

Zara Morris	Support	19 February 2024
Paul Miller	Support	19 February 2024
Tania Milne	Support	19 February 2024
Ross Middlemass	Support	19 February 2024
Darrian May Coulter	Support	19 February 2024
Troy Anderson	Support	19 February 2024
Chris Morris	Support	19 February 2024
David Morris	Support	19 February 2024
Department of Conservation	Neutral	20 February 2024
Coal Creek Plastics	Support	19 February 2024
Pinder Motors	Support	19 February 2024
Curtis Crawford	Support	19 February 2024
Kirsten May	Support	19 February 2024
Edward Ryan	Support	19 February 2024
Annabel Eberlein	Support	19 February 2024
Todd Wilkins	Support	19 February 2024
Allan Frame	Support	19 February 2024
Rebecca McKee	Support	19 February 2024
Beckylee Rae	Support	19 February 2024
Stacey Abercrombie	Support	19 February 2024
Grace Roos	Support	19 February 2024
Georgia Parker	Support	19 February 2024
Ruby Parker	Support	19 February 2024
Matthew Hunter	Support	19 February 2024
Simon Johnstone	Support	19 February 2024
Andrew Hawkeswood	Support	19 February 2024
Shanon & Shelley Garden	Support	26 February 2024
Wendy Gunn	Oppose	5 March 2024
l .		I .