​​​​​​Cemeteries in Central Otago are either administered by Council or by a Trust. There are a total of 22 cemeteries including one burial ground in the district. For all cemetery enquiries, including enquiries about cemetery records, please contact one of the staff below. 

We currently have our Alexandra, Clyde, Blacks (Omakau) and Nevis cemetery records available to search online. Other Central Otago cemetery information will be progressively added over time. Follow the linked button below:



​Administration Officer 
1 Dunorling Street, Alexandra
Phone: (03) 440 0618

​Customer Services Officer
Cromwell Service Centre
42 The Mall, Cromwell
Phone: (03) 445 0211

Customer Services Officer
Ranfurly Service Centre
15 Pery Street, Ranfurly
Phone: (03) 444 9170

Page reviewed: 23 Jul 2018 9:46am