Rural Fire

On 1 July 2017, the new Fire and Emergency New Zealand Act 2017 came into force. 

​​​Otago, Fire and Emergency New Zealand is responsible for all the rural fire functions of the five districts within Otago and the public conservation land.

Please contact Otago ​Fire and Emergency New Zealand for any questions regarding permitting, rural fire volunteers or rural fire control. ​



Otago District, Fire and Emergency New Zealand
PO Box 341
Dunedin 9054

0800 673 473

Page reviewed: 17 Dec 2018 3:41pm