Community Boards

​Central Otago District Council has four community boards. These are Vincent Community Board, Cromwell Community Board, Teviot Valley Community Board and Maniototo Community Board.

The role of the community boards is to represent and act as advocates for the interest of their respective communities. 

They meet every six weeks.

Public Forums

Do you have an item you want to bring to the attention of your local community board?

All community boards offer a public forum opportunity, usually for up to 30 minutes at the start of an ordinary meeting.  These forums are designed to enable members of the public to bring matters, not necessarily on the meeting's agenda, to the attention of the local authority.

Requests must be made to the Chief Executive​ at least one clear day before the meeting and should also outline the matters that will be addressed by the speaker(s). Speakers can talk for up to 5 minutes, following which elected members may wish to ask questions. ​ Please refer to section 15 of the Standing Orders​​ for more detail on public forums. 

Page reviewed: 04 Jun 2020 6:29pm