Waste Management Services

Waste Services Under Level 2 

Kerbside collections will continue to be red lid rubbish bin only with the exception of a scheduled blue glass recycling bin collection as per kerbside collection calendars​ (which have been updated online to reflect changes).

Yellow lid recycling collection will not be resuming until further notice. However, recycling can now be taken to rural drop-off points as well as Alexandra Wastebusters (from this Friday 15 May when it reopens) and Cromwell Transfer Station.

Locations of recycling drop-off points are:

  • Alexandra – Wastebusters, Boundary Road
  • Cromwell Transfer Station – Barry Avenue (operating hours only: 10am - 5pm everyday)
  • Omakau - Deaker Street (past school, before cemetery)
  • Oturehua - behind Gilchrist's store
  • Patearoa - Patearoa recreation reserve
  • Ranfurly - Northland Street (Charlemont Street end of the car park) or the transfer station
  • Roxburgh - Corner of Berwick and Till Street (next to the bowling club) or the transfer station
  • Tarras - Tarras Hall recreation reserve​

All transfer stations will resume normal operations and normal charges will apply. If using cash please bring correct change.

Page reviewed: 13 May 2020 4:31pm