District Licensing Committee appointments


​31 October 2013

At the Council meeting held on 30 October 2013 the Council resolved to appoint the following people to the Central Otago District Licensing committee.

Commissioner: Bob McNeil (JP)


  • Neil Gillespie (Councillor, Deputy Chair)
  • Michael MacAvoy (JP)
  • Tanya Surrey (Solicitor)
  • Nik Horn (Industry Trainer)

From 18 December 2013 the Committee will be responsible under the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 for considering;

  • Licence applications, renewals, variations, suspensions and cancellations
  • New applications for and renewals of Manager’s Certificates
  • Applications for Temporary Authorities
Page reviewed: 31 Oct 2013 4:09pm