Introducing your new Council


30 October 2013

Six new Councillors were officially sworn into office at today's Council meeting.

Stuart Duncan (Maniototo), Stephen Jeffery (Teviot Valley), Nigel McKinlay, Shirley Calvert (Cromwell), Barrie Wills (Alexandra) and Malcolm Topliss (Earnscleugh-Manuherikia), joined experienced Councillors Clair Higginson (Earnscleugh-Manuherikia), Martin McPherson, Stephen Battrick (Alexandra), Neil Gillespie (Cromwell), and Mayor Tony Lepper in making their elected member declaration to "faithfully and impartially" perform their duties in the best interests of Central Otago.

The appointment of Councillors to Community Boards  and the announcement of committee chairs and deputies were also made at today's meeting. See our Committees and Community Boards pages to find out more.


Page reviewed: 03 Nov 2013 4:46pm