Community Board By-election


​15 November 2013

Nominations open on Monday 18 November for the Teviot Valley Community Board by-election.

Due to insufficient candidates in the recent local government elections a by-election is required to elect one further member to the Teviot Valley Community Board.

The community board's current membership is Raymond Gunn (Chairperson), Cliff Parker (Deputy Chairperson), newcomer Russell Read, and Council-appointed member (and former Roxburgh Community Board Chair) Stephen Jeffery.

Nominations close at noon on Monday 16 December. Voting documents will be delivered from 20 January, with voting closing at noon, Tuesday 11 February 2014.

More information about the by-election, including nomination forms and candidate information is available at

Page reviewed: 15 Nov 2013 9:03am